Responsive Image

Launch Event - Digital Agri Hub for Latin America & the Caribbean

18 January 2022 - Guatemala and Honduras 09:00, Peru 10:00, Bolivia 11:00, CET 16:00

In this event we will explore with key stakeholders the present state and the potential of digitalisation for agriculture (D4AG) in LAC, with a special attention to small-scale producers and their organisations (producers organisations, cooperatives, etc.). We will present the activities of the Digital Agri Hub, including the dashboard, which allows to select and visualise digital solutions for agriculture developed for LAC. We will also present experiences from the project AGRIdigitalización, and showcase the work of a number of D4AG service providers operating in LAC. There will be opportunities for all participants to interact with the speakers and give feedback.

This event is co-organized by Digital Agri Hub and Agriterra.   

Digital Agri Hub Webinar Series: Investing in D4Ag

25 January 2022 - CET 14:00, GMT 13:00

This event is the first of a series of webinars organised by the Digital Agri Hub targeted at accelerating private sector investments in D4Ag solutions for small-scale producers in low-and middle-income countries (LMICs). This will steer peer to peer conversations amongst seasoned impact investors to analyse the current landscape, the financing gaps and the solutions needed to accelerate investments with a deep-dive into opportunities offered by investing in Digital Climate Advisory Services and Smart Farming.

The event targets impact investors, intermediaries, governments and any other organisations that have an interest in Digital Agriculture in LMIC. The event will be interactive and time will be reserved for questions to the panellists!